Happy weekend, folks!

I’m going to tell you something. It’s about bandits.

PixarBall

What? You don’t like my ball? Okay, okay, so it’s not a picture of a bandit, but it does relate. It be da Pixar Ball, and you are probably familiar with it and how it appears in just about all the Pixar movies (I haven’t ever actually counted. Does anyone know if it’s in all of them for sure??). But anyway, it’s kind of like an I Spy game, trying to spot it in the movie, because you know it’s there, the only question is where and when.

Bandits in my stories = Pixar ball.

I told you it related. ๐Ÿ™‚ Now, this is a verrrry old tradition, cemented as of The Staldorian Warย but begun long before that in my Fairy/Wood Sprite/Leprechaun Age. In every story (that I remember, at least, and it was sacred tradition ๐Ÿ˜‰ ), the heroine, or even a side character, would have some run-in with bandits.

This was my window of opportunity. Where I could make fun of the typical. (Don’t get me started on my guards! Soooo much fun.) Bandits, with their leather vests thatย pretend to be armor and their cudgels slung over their shoulders and their bad grammar and their scars. Bandits, with their “give us that bag, chickie” and their “I’ll grind your bones to make my bread!” (or maybe just “I’ll make stew outta you!”) and their “hieya!” war whoops. They were blundering dufuses; fools, idiots, and imbeciles. Not to mention plain stupid. ๐Ÿ˜€

So, needless to say, I have a bit more than my share ofย fun with bandits. And I’m kinda obsessed with Easter-egg-type-things like that. ๐Ÿ™‚

But now, I’ve branched out. My latest Thang is pirates – sea bandits, right? S’all about pirates. And they’re almost like a “where’s the bandits pirates in this story?”, but not quite. I do like me bandits too. ๐Ÿ˜‰ But pirates have their own quirks to have fun with, like their eye patches and cutlasses and their yellowed and half-missing teeth, and their “harr, me hearty’s and their “ahoy, mates” and their “shiver me timbers!”. My current head story is dedicated to pirates… Totally. Obsessed. ๐Ÿ™‚

That’s my little something for today. Now, if you’ll excuse me, I have some pirates to attend to. ๐Ÿ˜€

Do you have “Pixar Balls”? What are they?

~ Kat

