liebster-award2

That. Awkward. Moment.

When you feel so good, so grateful.

But you don’t know what to say.

Abbie nominated me for the Liebster award, which she deserves soooo way more than I do, but hey, we’re not comparing, right? 🙂 I always thought awards were for the cool people who wrote really inspiring posts <- which I don’t really see myself as being nearly as inspiring as I wish I could be and as all my favorite bloggers are. But apparently Abbie thought my blog worth a nomination, which is so cool because she is so cool. 😛 Thank you so much, Abbie! You make me feel so special! ❤  (I mean every word I say!)

For the first time in forever, there’ll be music, there’ll be light. For the first time in forever, I’ll be dancing through the night. (Commence “Happy Dance of Feeling Special”) 😉

These are the rules for the Liebster Award.

  • Once you are nominated, make a post thanking and linking the person who nominated you.
  • Include the Liebster Award sticker in the post too.
  • Nominate 5 -10 other bloggers who you feel are worthy of this award. Let them know they have been nominated by commenting on one of their posts. You can also nominate the person who nominated you.
  • Ensure all of these bloggers have less than 200 followers.
  • Answer the eleven questions asked to you by the person who nominated you, and make eleven questions of your own for your nominees or you may use the same questions.
  • Lastly, COPY these rules in the post.

What or who inspires you?

Characters. Fictional ones mostly. When I read a good book or watch a good movie with a really inspiring character or characters, I get so fired up. It’s like a drink of water after a long thirst – so refreshing and invigorating!

Why do you blog?

I blog to explore. Tossing around ideas, sharing my writing (and seeing what rings better with the crowd 🙂 ), digging deep, making jokes… Exploring life through the lens of the blog. I mean, there are many more smaller reasons and subdivisions of “why I blog”, but this is the single biggest reason. 😉

If you could meet someone (real, fictional, alive or dead) who would it be and why?

This is a really hard one. I have so many options with the real/fictional, alive/dead thing… Right now I’m thinking maybe Elsa from Frozen. She is such an intriguing person and I can relate to her in so many ways. Also, I think she is one of the most misunderstood characters that I’ve heard 80,000,000 different takes on. I’d want to ask her so many questions and also, of course, build a snowman. Who wouldn’t want to build a snowman with Elsa?? 😛

What is your favorite post that you have written?

Ooh… I’m not sure. It would probably have to be a tie between Beautiful To Me and Grains Of Rice, though Five Tips For Becoming A Wildly Successful Author would be a close second (first place humorous one, I guess 🙂 ).

What are you most proud of?

I know this sounds weird, and I’m not sure it’s what I’m most proud of (I have a hard time committing to things like this 😉 ). It was in Bible Quizzing (which is like Jeprody with more contestants and the questions are all from Bible verses from a specific book). I appealed a question that the quizzer next to me had got wrong, on the grounds that I had sneezed at the opening of the question, drowning out the beginning of the question. I was accepted. It was one of those moments when you know you aren’t going to do anything, but then you take the future in your hands and change it. The future isn’t set in stone; there is still time to change it if we act now. I still have that satisfied feeling that I did what was right, even if it was awkward and embarrassing.

What is your dream?

To get to the end of my life and look back, and not regret that I hadn’t done and striven for everything I’d dreamed, but to be filled with gratitude and memories and the joy and thrill of a life well lived. To not be overwhelmed with “if only”s but instead with “never thought we’d ever get this far”s. To, as I said, live a life well lived. That is my ultimate dream.

Are you a morning person or a night owl?

I used to be a night owl. I’m not a morning person. But since my recent sleep issues, I can’t keep my eyes open past like 10:00 or 10:30 at the latest, which I don’t think anyone really considers to be “night owl” status. So technically neither, because I seldom wake up before 8:30. I’m a Sleeper. 😀

You have a choice of only three things you can keep for the rest of your life; what are they?

A computer (with some sort of writing platform 😛 … and hope it comes with an eternal battery or a power cord. 😀 ). Warm showers (I’m an addict!). Lots of music! And hopefully room enough to dance. 😉

What is something you’ve always wanted to try?

Does having a magical power count? Or having wings? Okay, so no. Well, I’ll settle for (I hesitate to use this word) acting. Not like Hollywood acting, or theater. I mean like a church play or something small. My siblings and I used to put something together every now and then, but we never had enough actors or enough of the needed gender (which birthed creative costumes 😉 ), and since we were all in the play, our parents were the only spectators really. So something a little bigger (but not too much) and preferably where I know all the people. 😉 Really specific, I know.

What is your favorite book this year (or over all time)?

I have to say a series, because taking one book out of a trilogy just isn’t cricket. 100 Cupboards (series) by N. D. Wilson is one of my newest favorites!

If you could be anywhere right now, where would it be?

Middle Earth? Narnia? Badon Hill? Ireland? One of those. Ireland if it has to be of this world, but beyond that probably either Middle Earth (especially Ithillian or Loth Lorian) or maybe Badon Hill.

So that wraps up the questions Abbie asked me. Now it’s time for me to ask my questions, and to announce my nominees.

  1. What or who inspires you?
  2. Why do you blog?
  3. If you could spend a day with someone (real, fictional, alive or dead) who would it be and why?
  4. If you could ask 3 fictional characters a question, who would it be and what would you ask each?
  5. If you could ask 3 real people (living or dead) a question, who would it be and what would you ask each?
  6. What is your favorite post that you have written (or 2 or 3)?
  7. What is your dream?
  8. If you could have 3 wishes granted right now, what would they be?
  9. You have a choice of only 3 things you can keep for the rest of your life; what are they?
  10. What is something you’ve always wanted to try?
  11. If you could be anywhere right now (real or fictional), where would it be?

I wanted to nominate a couple of bloggers that I found out had more than 200 followers, so that turned out to be the deciding factor. I still love your blogs, though! 🙂

So, my nominees are… *theatrical drum rolls here* 😉

Rebecca Longman @ City Girl Walking

Donna Lynn @ The World According To Neema

phantomwriter143 @ Inkcouragement

Sarah @ Paper, Words, And Coffee

Lindsay @ The Love Bungalow

I would give a meaningful blurb about each of these bloggers, but I’m not good at that sort of thing. You guys are awesome! Keep rockin’! The rest I’ll let you find out for yourself. 😉

Have a wonderful day, everybody!

~ Kat

