(Note: these memes are as much for you guys as for me. I don’t know if they’ll fit your phone screen, but please feel free to save any you want and use them. 🙂 )

I have a hard time getting up in the morning.

Very hard.

And when my day feels like it can’t get any worse and everything is spiraling downwards, there is very little that picks me up and resets my outlook.

LockScreensKatFrost (2)

Don’t ask me what made me do this, or why I started with this saying, or where I got it, because I don’t know. It just was right somehow. And I had it on my phone’s lock screen for weeks, because it reminded me even in the worst moments that yes, today is worth waking up for. That I can make today be worth waking up for. It completely changed the way I felt when first clicked on my screen in the morning (reminding me to find ways to make today worth waking up for and to not let life get me down – Anna’s perky expression is hard not to smile at 🙂 ). It completely changed my attitude. And so I set out to make more outlook-boosting lock screens. 😉

LockScreensKatFrost (3)

Recognize this meme? I made it full-length so that it could be a lock screen. 🙂

LockScreensKatFrost (1)

And a few dozen Olaf ones…

LockScreensKatFrost (4)

LockScreensKatFrost (5)

LockScreensKatFrost

Because who makes you see the bright side of things better than this warm-hug-loving snowman? 😀 I probably had a little too much fun matching the orange font to his carrot nose… too good an opportunity to miss.

LockScreensKatFrost (6)

Good to remember that we are all different and have different experiences, so I’m not going to try to compare myself to someone else or hold myself to the standard of “being like them”. But try to walk in their shoes for a bit. 😛

LockScreensKatFrost (7)

I get to choose whether I’m truly free. I can let myself be free – here, now, this moment – from everything that burdens me, or not.

LockScreensKatFrost (9)

…and in that same spirit, I made this meme full-length too. 😉

LockScreensKatFrost (8)

And this last one is from a poem of mine titled “Why?”. I thought the picture was really cool, and the words just seemed to fit, if you know what I mean. 🙂

So that’s all of them (as of now). Have a great rest of your weekend, everybody!

~ Kat