Hey all ye NaNo-ists!

I forgot to tell you (maybe that sentence is too long?? I’ve been doing a scary amount of forgetting these last couple of weeks…!). If you want, you can find me here on NaNoWriMo as Kat Frost (big surprise 😉 ). Feel free to add me as a buddy, or to send me a message, so that we can connect. Or you can comment on this post with your NaNo username so I can find you. 🙂

And to anyone interested…

I opened a sponsorship/fundraising page for NaNoWriMo in the name of More Than I’ve Been. What this means is if you donate, absolutely 100% of your donation will go to NaNoWriMo, who in turn uses your donation to support would-be writers and writing programs around the world. And, since your sponsoring me with your donation to NaNoWriMo, I will be more committed and motivated to finish my 50,000 word goal on my novel. My fundraising goal is a pie-in-the-sky $100, but I’ve already made an initial donation as a seed. If you donate through my fundraising page (which you don’t have to! If you want to donate in your own name you can do that here), it will contribute to a bulk donation (what I raise) in the name of More Than I’ve Been.

Interested in sponsoring me and supporting NaNoWriMo at the same time? You can find my fundraising page here!

Note: Please do not feel compelled to donate. I’m only trying to provide a cool and easy way for you to support this program if you want and as you are able. As I say on my donation page, you don’t need to make a grand donation; every dollar makes a difference. 🙂

Thank you for joining me on this journey!!!

~ Kat

