As of less than an hour ago, I have officially finished NaNoWriMo!

nano-winner
My official winner’s certificate. Sorry for the poor quality pic! :S

Despite having technically finished The Dragon Pendant several days ago

And despite having grave doubts about whether I would be able to

So here I am, the startled finisher of 50,050 words (<- isn’t that a cool-looking number?). I’ll be checking in soon with a full NaNo Check In on the last stretch of the race.

Thanks for taking this journey with me!

(As a reminder, if you feel like giving me a congratulatory slap on the back, or celebrating with me, or as a late Thanksgiving gesture, or just because you feel like it, you can donate to NaNoWriMo at my sponsor page! Remember, every dollar makes a difference! 🙂 )

I am definitely taking several days off, especially seeing as my life (which just seemed to be steadying out) has decided that I might be getting too firmly footed again and has thrown me another upheaval around the bend of a week or two. Yay!

Bring it on. Make my day. 😉

But I will just as definitely update you ASAP. 😛 See you then!

~ Kat

