Lord-of-the-Rings-one-ring-to-rule-them-all-2 meme

I’m kind of ridiculously proud of/excited to share/giddy with delight over this one… Sad, I know. :S

Allow me to provide a short disclaimer:

No, I have not watched the movies.

Yes, the ring image I used is from the movie.

No, the movies still do not count.

It’s not that I’m a hypocrite, it’s just this: They [the moviemakers] can’t get the people right, they certainly can’t get the story right, but they did manage to get the ring right! *confetti* (<- by “get right” I really mean I liked their portrayal and deemed it accurate to the book, while all the other things fell short, lol 😛 ) So I don’t mind using an image of the ring, but I do not plan on ever watching the movies.

There, conscience cleared. 🙂

Happy last-few-days-of-the-year, folks!

~ Kat

P. S. Okay, creepy weird, but I just realized this coincidence: I’ve planned this meme for a couple of weeks but only just got around to making it this last week (cuz, ya know, custom ring Os and all that). But this is Monday Meme #20, and there are a total of 20 Rings of Power.

3 rings for the Elven-kings under the sky

7 for the Dwarf-lords in their halls of stone

9 for Mortal Men doomed to die

1 for the Dark Lord on his dark throne

In the Land of Mordor, where the shadows lie

I was quoting ^that^ to myself and was just like, hey, I wonder how many Rings of Power there are in total. And was weirded out when my math says “20” right as I’m typing “Monday Meme #20”. Kind of a stretch maybe, but still…

