So I finished The Wanderer’s Fate tonight. In almost exactly 30 days I wrote just shy of 50,000 words: an accidental personal NaNoWriMo.

Now I’m introducing the third and (I think ๐Ÿ˜‰) final edition to The Sythian Legacy series: The False Prophecy.

I don’t want to spoil a lot, but let’s just say that after writing the prequel and just falling in love with the characters, I couldn’t leave it at the ending of Miranda’s Giants. So I’m writing a follow-up, and sooooooo glad that I don’t have to say goodbye to these characters yet.

Side note: how is it possible to get soooo attached to people who not only aren’t real, but that YOU invented?? Why can’t you characters be real?!?! Shade, anyone? ๐Ÿ˜›

Back to the subject: I need to finish this third one before July Camp NaNo. I would wait until after, except that the last one involved so much referencing that even if this one only needs half of that, it’ll be easier while it’s all fresh in my mind. Crossing fingers that this one doesn’t wind up as insanely longer than intended as The Wanderer’s Fate did. That was supposedย to be about the same length as Miranda’s Giants (30,000 words), but ended up, as I said, just short of 50,000. So yeah. At this rate, The False Prophecy will be like 70,000 words, which frankly makes me balk. Especially considering the iron timeline I have. ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

Okayokayokay, slightly spoiler uber cool part: the bulk of the story takes place in this new world that is the native world of magic. Space, dimensions, Gravity, physics in general, in short, the physical world, isn’t like ours. In fact, it’s arguable that it isn’t even a physical world. And in that world, your true enemy is your own mind. It is a realm for the mind, not the body – the body has little meaning there. Battles will be fought, lost or won in and by your mind. And don’t even begin to imagine the difficulty of trying to find anotherย person in this realm, or two or five. Which she kind of has to do. On a time crunch.

Okay, spoilerish part over. I’ve been kind of preoccupied with writing The Wanderer’s Fate and editing my brother’s novel and writing down my ED story (not for sharing, at least not yet. For recovery reasons), so sorry for the void of immeasurable silence on the blog. Doesn’t look like it’ll be getting better anytime soon, but I’ll try. ๐Ÿ™‚ See ya around!!!

~ Kat

