So I saw Alison @ Daily Moves and Grooves doing this 29 Questions tag thing, and wanted to do it too. So. Here I am.

Some of you who know me will be surprised by some of my answers while other of my answers… you will not be surprised at (see #25).

  1. Who are you named after? MYSELF. I named myself, tbh, and I liked the name AND SO IT WAS. Like Augustus Caesar. He thought Octavius wasn’t emperor-y enough, so he just made up something else and BOOM, it was so.
  2. Last time you cried? Umm… like I don’t even remember? OH! No. I do. I don’t know how I forgot. It was when I lost my ENTIRE OUTLINE I had written for Born to Die and couldn’t recover it. That was February 24, a date which will live in infamy. *sighs* Yeah. That was the most/hardest I’ve cried in years. Soooooo… MOVING FORWARD.
  3. Do you like your handwriting? I guess. I didn’t used to, but now I’ve gotten used to it and it has a certain character to it (<- see what I did there??).

    Here’s a sample of it (one of my favorite quotes yet from Born to Die #ShamelessSelfPromo). Also I’m left-handed. Bonus interesting factoid.
  4. What is your favorite lunch meat? Ham. It is literally the only lunchmeat I like. Full sodium, honey ham, if you please, thank you very much. No, I’m not picky or particular at all.
  5. Do you still have your tonsils? Fun fact: I do not know what tonsils are. That is, until I wikied it and found out. WITH PICTURES. OF REMOVED TONSILS. Can I just say, it was a little much, even for me?? Yes, my throat is still snugly in place. (jk, but yes, I have my tonsils) Also fun fact: Even though I knew this was not what tonsils were, whenever anyone said “tonsil” I pictured nostril. So I always think it’s in your nose. You’re welcome for that.
  6. Would you bungee jump? Actually, no. I’m very into the idea of extreme sports (parkour, anyone?!?), but bungee jumping is the one ABSOLUTE NO in my life. 1) for some reason, it freaks me out 2,349,545x as much as skydiving and I’d collapse in a heap of trauma if asked to do it, and 2) it harkens back to a time of my life that I’d rather not revisit, when bungee jumping was all too tempting… without the bungee. Anyway. On that dark note…
  7. What is your favorite kind of cereal? Oat squares? I’m not sure. I like cinnamon toast crunch with apple juice (that tastes like vacation, too!), and also cheerios, as long as I can have them with peanut butter granola…
  8. Do you untie your shoes when you take them off? Always. I am an ignorant incapable bean and cannot take my shoes off without untying them even if I was inclined to.
  9. Do you think you’re strong? Are we talking physically or metaphysically here? Because that makes a difference. Physically, I’d say I’m average for a girl, maybe on the weaker side? Metaphysically… is so much harder to gauge. I’d say that, generally speaking, I’ve gained strength in dealing with the problems I have. Strong is a relative term. And I quibble over semantics and nuances.
  10. Favorite ice cream? Tillamook Peanut Butter Chocolate. Also Costco’s vanilla ice cream (PLEASE COME OUT WITH A CHOCOLATE BTW).
  11. What is the first thing you notice about a person? I don’t know if this counts or how to describe it, but their habit of expression. People have “a face” that they make most often, not like a blank, expressionless face, but whatever their expression slips to most frequently. It leaves a mark, and you can tell what that face looks like even when they aren’t making it. It tells you a lot about them, and can even help me remember who is who.
  12. Football or baseball? I don’t do sports, generally. When I do, it’s kick around a ball without rules. I like Frisbee. And Nerf Wars (HELLO COUSIN PLAY DATE AGES 14 AND UP). But that’s it. And I certainly don’t want to WATCH other people run around and get sweaty and hit each other and hit balls around and get hurt and stand around bored waiting for the guy TO JUST THROW THE STUPID BALL. I have better things to do and more interesting things to watch. #myopinion #imboringanddontcare #imunamericananddontcare
  13. What color pants are you wearing? I actually happen to be wearing pants rather than a skirt at the moment, which is unusual for me. They’re my yoga pants. And they’re black. Of course. It’s me we’re talking about.
  14. Last thing you ate? A weird breaded chicken finger something my sister made??? I DON’T KNOW MATE. I really don’t know what it was. Tasted fine, especially with ranch. Also a Costco cheese bagel. And an orange Izze.
  15. What are you listening to? Right now? As in this moment? Nothing. The sound of the dryer thumping vaguely in the background, and my brother talking to his video game teammates, and the clacking of my own keys. Other than that, it’s silence. The last piece of music I listened to, though, was When You Believe from Prince of Egypt (I haven’t seen the movie. Long story, but I was looking for a piece from it and tried that. #nope But it’s still going through my head).
  16. If you were a crayon, what color would you be? KNOWING ME, you might assume black, which would be a good guess. You might assume gray, which would also be a good guess. But I’m going to go with something bright here, something cheery that would make whoever was drawing with me smile and perk up like a buttercup. Not yellow, and probably not orange. Maybe red or turquoise or bright green? Or a pleasant shade of purple can do the trick sometimes.
  17. Favorite smell? REALLY? Why?????? I don’t HAVE a favorite smell. I never even thought to have one. I like the smell of old book pages. I like the smell of fresh-baked cookies. I like the smell of a warm summer afternoon when the grass gets hot. I like the smell when it rains after being sunny for a while in spring and everything smells fresh and washed. I like the smell of our carpet in certain places (don’t laugh; that might for real be one of my favorite smells in the world. It’s kind of salty and spicy and exotic and I DON’T EVEN KNOW WHY IT SMELLS LIKE THAT but it smells so good!!!!).
  18. Who was the last person you spoke to on the phone? Hmm… I don’t tend to do phone calls either, usually text. It looks like it was my sister, on our shopping day, so I’m guessing I was asking them to put something on the list for me? Real interesting, I know.
  19. Married? No.Image result for i'm a unicorn a don't date humans meme
  20. Hair color? Naturally it’s a goldish light brown. Right now it’s pond scum green (since my teal dye is washing slllloooooowwwwwwlllyyyyyy out).

    left is circa a couple days ago, right is a couple weeks before I dyed it. Four months ago. Yeesh.
  21. Eye color? If you zoom in microscopically close… you’ll probably see a vague smudge of pixels. They’re green. With a sort of wheel of brownish gold at the center and a tiny thin ring of gray-blue at the edge. This is why my eyes can look like they change shade depending on what I wear; it calls out the different shades in my eyes. I like this. It’s pretty cool. I also like my hair. 🙂
  22. Favorite food to eat? Huh. Not sure. Maybe brownies? I don’t have them a lot, but when I do I really notice them and enjoy them especially; usually food is like, into my mouth, yeah it tastes good, don’t really notice, chew, swallow. So I’ll go with brownies for now, since they’re the only thing I can think of that I notice and love so distinctly when I eat them. #sadlife???
  23. Scary movies or happy endings? Action movies with happy endings. Ngl, I must have a happy ending at the end OR I WILL FUSS. I WILL YELL. I don’t mind having sad bits in the middle, but by the end, EVERYTHING MUST BE (AT LEAST TOLERABLY) HAPPY. See: Star Trek Into Darkness. (I’m such Trekkie trash, lol…)
  24. Last movie you watched? The Iron Giant (family choice). Last one I kinda sorta basically chose was (wait for it – place your bets and guess…) Star Trek Into Darkness (ADSFKJKL I LOVE THAT MOVIE SO MUCH!!). See above.
  25. What color shirt are you wearing? Since you seem so hell-bent on knowing what I’m wearing, I’m just going to come out of the closet (<- see what I did there, too??) and admit it: I am wearing black yoga pants, black mini skirt, black tee shirt and black sweatshirt, all solids, no color. I am a boring kumquat, I know, but I like black.Image result for the lego movie "your mind is so prodigiously empty" gif
  26. Favorite Holiday? 4th of July, hands down. I get to help a friend of ours put on a fireworks show for the city and it’s basically the best thing EVER. Working with explosives, sometimes in hot sun, sometimes in rain, wiring delicate setups precisely, hitting things hard with a hammer… Yup. Best thing ever.
  27. Beer or Wine? Is this a “Would You Rather?” “Would you rather be stuck in a pit with a bunch of rats or a bunch of spiders??” <- actually got that question once. *shudders* It’s scarred me for life. I’ve tried both and both made me choke and I could barely swallow. I’ll stick with 1) orange Izze, 2) lemonade, or 3) my aunt’s peach Bellini if it must be something hard because this actually tastes good and is the only alcoholic beverage I’ve had that does.
  28. Night owl or morning person? This literally summarizes me. I didn’t even make it, either; I’m not that clever. 😛
  29. Favorite day of the week? Sunday. Saturdays are a big get-a-lot-done and catch-up-from-the-week days for me, and weeks are the offspring of darkness and chaos, so Sundays… they’re really the bomb. Lazy days, maybe a little writing, maybe a little chilling…

And there you have it. This was a totally random post, I know. Also, since I’ve posted two posts already today (Saturday; see what I said up there about Saturdays – I had several posts I wanted to get written and bam I did #feelingawesome #winningatlife), I’m going to wait till tomorrow to post it, after The Dragon Pendant. Hello, tomorrow! Can you see me waving? I’m back at yesterday, waiting for you! Face With Tears of Joy on Apple iOS 10.2

~ Kat

